Sydney Banks, 1931-2009.

Sydney Banks uncovered the Three Principles of Mind, Consciousness, and Thought in 1973. His teachings have provided unparalleled transformations for those who have tried to alleviate suffering.

The work at Three Principles Psychology is based on these Principles and will transform Psychology and Psychiatry to another dimension.

It is our hope that the videos and audio recordings below give you the insight to experience such transformations. We have also added further resources worth discovering.

Discovering Sydney Banks

Sydney Banks Video Lectures

A collection of videos of Sydney Banks teaching the Three Principles in various locations, with each location forming a “Lecture series.” You can watch the videos on this website for free. We are grateful to the Sydney Banks YouTube channel for making this possible.

The Long Beach Lectures

A four-part series was recorded at a conference in Long Beach, California on March 3 to 5, 2000.

  • The Great Illusion (33 mins)
  • Truth Lies Within (28 mins)
  • The Experience (34 mins)
  • Jumping the Boundaries of Time (44 mins)
The Washington Lectures

A two-part series was recorded at a conference in Washington D.C. on July 17, 2000.

  • Separate Realities (24 mins)
  • The Three Principles (19 mins)
The Hawaii Lectures

A four-part series was recorded at a conference in Oahu, Hawaii on October 13, 2001.

  • The Secret to the Mind (30 mins)
  • The Oneness of Life (37 mins)
  • The Power of Thought (23 mins)
  • Going Home (32 mins)
The Vancouver Lectures

Recorded at a conference in Vancouver, BC on October 2006.

  • The Insight (33 mins)
  • The Wisdom Within (39 mins)
The West Virginia Lectures

Recorded at West Virginia University.

  • The Power of the Principles (26 mins)
  • Forgiveness (22 mins)
  • A Quiet Mind (20 mins)

More Sydney Banks Materials

Sydney Banks wrote books, made audio recordings, and produced more videos that are not part of a series.

Books by Sydney Banks

Sydney Banks wrote several books. You can learn more about them here, including books written by others that include original Sydney Banks teachings.

  • The Enlightened Gardener
  • The Enlightened Gardener Revisited
  • The Missing Link
  • Dear Liza
  • Second Chance
  • In Quest of the Pearl
Audio Recordings of Sydney Banks

Sydney Banks made dozens of audio recordings about the Three Principles. You can listen to a few of them here.

  • Our True Identity (24 mins)
  • Aloha Consciousness (12 mins)
  • Wisdom (25 mins)
  • Shawnigan 1977 (25 mins)
  • Salt Spring Long Weekend (27 mins)
  • The Best of Two Worlds (24 mins)
  • And several more
Additional Videos of Sydney Banks

A four-part series was recorded at a conference in Oahu, Hawaii on October 13, 2001.

  • Salt Spring Island Interview (21 mins)
  • And several short clips